Published at: 2026-09-17
Lock, view, and trace target values
Lock confirmed target values and trace data changes through the change history.
Overview
After target values are confirmed, CRM administrators and target administrators can lock them to prevent regular employees from editing them. You can unlock values to trace historical data, and use the change history to view the time, person, and data for every change.
Before you begin
[!IMPORTANT] Only CRM administrators and target administrators can lock or unlock target values.
Procedure
- From the Targets menu, select a target rule.
- On the target-value page, select the dimension for the target values.
- On the target-value page, lock the target values. After the values are locked, only CRM administrators and target administrators can edit them.
- On the target-value page, view lock information or use the change history to trace data changes.
Verify the result
Regular employees cannot edit locked target values. The change history traces data changes.
Related topics
- Set, split, and aggregate target values
- Import and export target values in bulk
- Target management operation guide