Published at: 2026-09-17
Publish and manage shares
Share knowledge, business updates and team information within the organization.
Post and share
- Go to Work > Feeds.
- At the top of the page, select Post.
- Enter the content in the rich-text editor.
- Add Related Data, Cc, Receipts, or mentions as needed.
- Select Submit. To continue later, select Save as Draft.
The default editor is Collaborative Rich Text 1.0. After an organization activates the collaborative rich text 2.0 phased-release feature, the shared editing area provides richer typesetting capabilities.
Collaborative Rich Text 2.0 has the following limitations: the mobile client does not support emoticons, topics, or votes; the web client does not support batch attachment downloads; and rich-text tables do not support table templates or query exports.
View posts
You can view the following posts in Feeds:
- Posts you created.
- Posts that include you in Cc.
- Posts or replies that mention you.
- Posts that require your receipt.
Until you click Show More, the page uses a summary layout. After clicking, the page uses the details page layout.
Delete a post
Authors can delete their own posts. A deleted post cannot be restored. To remove a post created by another user, a Feeds administrator must use the Information Removal Tools in Setup.
[!WARNING] Confirm that the post is no longer needed before deleting it. To remove a post created by another user, use Setup > Information Removal Tools.