Published at: 2026-09-17

Collaborate in chats groups


Share messages, organize discussions and manage group members in Chats groups.

Send and process group messages

  1. Enter the target Chats group.
  2. Send text, pictures, attachments, Cloud Drive files or emoticons.
  3. When you need to quote context, right-click the target message and select Reply.
  4. When you need to process multiple messages, right-click the message and select Multiple Select.
  5. Delete, forward or generate Sales Record as needed.

Use group collaboration capabilities

  • Use group voting to collect member opinions.
  • Use group notifications to post important information.
  • Add important messages to the board.
  • Use the group assistant to subscribe to group information such as attendance and attendance.
  • Add frequently used links to high-frequency operation portals.

Check message status

In a group chat, the group leader can view who has read and unread a single message, and remind unread members. The group owner can withdraw messages sent by any member of the group at any time; individuals can only withdraw their own messages within 30 minutes after the message is sent.

Manage group settings

  1. Right-click the target group chat and click Group Settings.
  2. Adjust the group chat name, members, and group function permissions as needed.
  3. The group leader can transfer the group leader or dissolve the group chat; ordinary members can exit the group chat.
  4. Clear local chat history as needed.
Different group types have different exit rules:
Group type Exit rules
Ordinary group, Internet group Members can choose Delete and exit in the group space
Department Group Members cannot exit on their own and need to be removed through the organizational structure
Business Group Internal related team members cannot quit on their own; they can quit when joining as other members
Clearing chat history does not immediately delete server data. Relevant records may still be found on the day of the operation, and the server will be cleaned up at 0:00 the next day.
[!WARNING] Dismissing a group or clearing chat history will affect all group members. Please confirm the scope of impact before operation.

Enter department group

  1. Go to Address Book > My Primary Department.
  2. Click Enter department group.
Enter the department group from the Web or PC
Only after an employee of the primary department enters for the first time can the group entry point be displayed in the Chats list of other members.
Submit Feedback